News | AustCham West China Board 2017/18 Elected

On Friday 24 November 2017 AustCham West China members clearly elected their new Board for the upcoming year 2017/18.

This was the biggest members event that AustCham West China has organised in its history, with votes cast from almost every eligible member. The afternoon saw reports from Chairman Andrew White, Executive Manager Michael Feakes, Treasurer Miumiu Guo (presentation made by assistant Sisi) and a Australian Consulate General Chengdu update from Deputy Consul General Timothy White.

Following this the 9 candidates for the 2017/18 Board briefly introduced themselves to the membership and members had their 5 minutes to cast their votes.

As the count took place, attendees moved to the 2F for our Christmas Reception with food and drinks (thank you to Luzhoulaojiao & Shottesbrooke for their sponsorship of great Aussie wine, as well as to the Oakwood Residence Funder Chengdu and Liquid Solutions for their support) and the new Board was revealed shortly later by Deputy Consul General Tmothy White.

Congratulations to the new Board and thank you to everyone who ran. Please see our new Board below (in alphabetic order).